by Michael J. Shapiro | October 26, 2016

The International Association of Exhibitions and Events has selected this year's crop of rising stars for its 20 Under 30 recognition program. In addition to being named, the honorees receive an opportunity to attend IAEE's annual Expo! Expo! with complimentary registration and three nights' lodging. The event will be held this year in Anaheim, Calif., Dec. 6-8. The 20 Under 30 program is sponsored by the Austin (Texas) Convention and Visitors Bureau and the Austin Convention Center.

"The education and networking opportunities at Expo! Expo! are invaluable to all exhibitions and events professionals, regardless of where they are in their career," noted IAEE president & CEO David DuBois, CMP, CAE, FASAE, CTA. "These up-and-coming young professionals have demonstrated outstanding initiative and will undoubtedly benefit greatly from engaging in all that Expo! Expo! has to offer."

This year's honorees are Alexandra Chirico, CMP, meeting planner, Association of American Medical Colleges; Krista DeBrosse, international trade-shows coordinator, the Association for Packaging and Processing Technologies; Abby Eastman, meetings coordinator, International Sign Association; Kelly Ferrante, senior conference and meetings manager, National Association for College Admission Counseling; Katelyn Gruenberg, assistant show coordinator, ConvExx; Maxx Lebiecki, account executive, Association of Equipment Manufacturers; Sarah Lessley, operations manager, merchandise, jewelry, international sourcing and military groups, Emerald Expositions; Winnie Liu, international business development manager, Emerald Expositions; Sarah Madonia, events coordinator, SmithBucklin; Brooke Martin, meeting coordinator, Florida Dental Association; Sydney Rhea, operations coordinator, Penton Exhibition Services; Michelle Rohmer, associate conference manager, Informa Exhibitions; Caitlin Schmierer, events coordinator, SmithBucklin; Matt Sifuentes, senior account executive, Informa Exhibitions; Alexandra Simonfay, CEM, project coordinator, American Pet Products Association; Sarah Skavron, knowledge and events executive, IMEX Group; Samantha Spitzner, meetings coordinator, Society of Biblical Literature; Jennifer Stewart, events coordinator, National Catholic Educational Association; Kellie Wahlheim, operations manager, Penton Media; and Deanna Worrell, attendee services coordinator, National Association of Broadcasters. 

The honorees will be recognized formally at the IAEE Annual Networking Luncheon and Awards Presentation on Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016.