by Lisa A. Grimaldi | August 16, 2016
Three Caribbean countries -- the Cayman Islands, Antigua and Barbuda, and Turks and Caicos -- have been added to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's Zika virus travel-alert list. These islands are the latest Caribbean destinations that the CDC has issued alerts for. They join Anguilla, Aruba, Barbados, Belize, Bonaire, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, French Guiana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Puerto Rico, Saba, St. Barts, St. Eustatius, St. Lucia, St. Maarten/Martin, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.
For the full alerts and precautions recommended by the CDC, go to the following links: