by Michael J. Shapiro | September 08, 2010

The Professional Convention Management Association Nominating Committee announced its proposed slate of 2011 board officers and directors last week. Petitions for additional nominations may be submitted to president and CEO Deborah Sexton by Nov. 1; if there are no additional petitions, the following proposed candidates will take office on Jan. 12, 2011, after the association’s annual meeting in Las Vegas:
• Chair-elect: Kent E. Allaway, CEM, CMP, vice president, meetings and trade shows, Produce Marketing Association;
• Secretary-treasurer: Johnnie C. White, CMP, executive director, meetings and educational services, Cardiovascular Research Foundation;
• Professional directors: Laurie Fitzgerald, CMP, senior meeting manager, Allstate Insurance Co.; Christine M. Klein, CMP, executive director, Women’s Dermatologic Society; Raymond J. Kopcinski, CMP, director of meeting services, Million Dollar Round Table; and William F. Reed, CMP, senior vice president, Experient Inc.
• Supplier partner directors: Ben Goedegebuure, director of sales, Scottish Exhibition + Conference Centre, and James E. Rooney, executive director, Massachusetts Convention Center Authority.

In addition, Susan R. Katz, director of corporate events and travel, True Value Co., will become chairman of the board, and Kati S. Quigley, CMP, director, event marketing, Microsoft Corp., will become immediate past chairman of the board.