Nineteen DMOs Attain Industry Accreditation

Nineteen destination marketing organizations (also called convention and visitor bureaus) have achieved accreditation from the Destination Marketing Accreditation Program, valid for 2011-2015. Among the newly accredited are bureaus in Asheville, N.C.; Bloomington/Monroe County, Ind.; the Beaches of South Walton, Fla.; Grand Rapids, Mich.; Lake Erie, Ohio; McAllen, Texas; Santa Monica, Calif.; Shreveport-Bossier, La.; Fairfax, Va.; and Lubbock, Texas. Another nine organizations renewed their accreditation: Augusta, Ga.; Dublin, Ohio; Durham, N.C.; Louisville, Ky.; Lynchburg, Va.; Memphis, Tenn.; Cleveland; Milwaukee; and Rochester, N.Y.