Four Industry Luminaries to Be Inducted Into Destination International's Hall of Fame

From left to right: Anja Loetscher, William Peer and Deborah Sexton. Not pictured: Marian Holt McLain

Destinations International has announced that four industry professionals will be inducted this year into the organization's Hall of Fame. The honorees are Anja Loetscher, former director of Geneva Tourism & Conventions Foundation; Marian Holt McLain, former president and CEO of the San Jose Convention & Visitors Bureau; William Peeper, former president and CEO of Visit Orlando; and Deborah Sexton, former president and CEO of the Professional Convention Management Association.

The DI Hall of Fame award was created in 2014 to honor individuals "who have changed the future of destination marketing for the better, made significant contributions to the advancement of the industry and shaped travel marketing." The inductees will be honored during DI's 2018 annual convention, which is being held in Anaheim, Calif., July 11-13.

"The Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have made tremendous contributions for our industry," said Tammy Blount-Canavan, president and CEO of the Monterey County Convention & Visitors Bureau and DI's current chair. "This very deserving list has been key to the evolution of our industry and has shaped destination marketing and management for future leaders to come."

"Congratulations to this very deserving list who have made a lasting impact on our industry," said Don Welsh, DI's president and CEO.