PCMA Releases Proposed Slate for 2020 Board Officers and Directors

Barring additional nominations, these people will take office after the next PCMA Convening Leaders.

San Francisco's Moscone Center, site of PCMA Convening Leaders 2020

The Professional Convention Management Association has announced its proposed slate for its 2020 board directors and officers. Additional nominations can be proposed by members who submit a petition and have that petition signed by 5 percent of the appropriate membership category by Nov. 1. Barring any further nominations, the following people will be deemed elected and take office immediately following the 2020 PCMA Convening Leaders meeting, which takes place Jan. 5-8 in San Francisco.

The organization's nominating committee proposes the following slate:

Stuart Ruff-Lyon, CMP, DES
Vice president, events and education
Risk and Insurance Management Society Inc.
Term: 2020

Kirsten Olean, CAE
Director of meetings
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Term: 2020

Kelly M. Ricker
Executive vice president, events and learning
Term: 2020

Immediate past chair:
Gregory A. O'Dell
President and CEO
Events DC
Term: 2020

The following people will begin serving three-year terms (2020-2022):

Lisa Astorga, CMP, DES
Director of meetings
International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis

Ben Erwin

Bianca Ferrer
Experience designer and executive producer
Bianca Ferrer Creative

Diane Kovats, CAE, CMP, DES
Executive director
International Society for Computational Biology

Paula Rowntree
Head of events and experience
The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Ana María Viscasillas, CDME
Chief visionary
Business Tourism Services

The following people currently are serving terms as directors:

Neil Brownlee
Head of business events
Term: 2018-2020

Robert Heard, MBA, CAE
Associate executive director
American College of Emergency Physicians
Term: 2019-2021

Derrick Johnson, CMP, DES
Senior director of meetings
The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers
Term: 2019-2021

Desirée Knight, CMP, CAE
Director, education and meetings
American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association
Term: 2019-2021

Amilie Parent, CPA, CA
Vice president of finance and administration
Showcare Event Solutions
Term: 2019-2021

Frank Passanante
Senior vice president
Hilton Worldwide Sales - Americas
Term: 2019-2021

Carolyn Pund, CMP, CMM
Senior manager, global SMM and event business operations
Cisco Systems Inc.
Term: 2018-2020

Kathleen Ratcliffe
Explore St. Louis
Term: 2018-2020

Valerie Sumner
VRS Meetings and Events Inc.
Term: 2020 (PCMA Foundation chair)

Megan Tate, CMM, DES
Vice president, meeting and events planning manager
Wells Fargo
Term: 2018-2020

Christine Trimmer
Term: 2018-2020

For petition details and procedures, members should contact PCMA president and CEO Sherrif Karamat, CAE.